Welcome to the West Mersea Yacht Club

The West Mersea Yacht Club, founded in 1899, welcomes Members and Visiting Yachtsmen to its newly refurbished clubhouse 365 days a year. The bar is open everyday and excellent dining facilities are available at lunchtimes and on several evenings a week. We offer a launch service to bring you ashore and our launch men can normally find moorings for visitors.

We run a full racing and cruising programme throughout the season and jointly manage Mersea Week every August. This provides a week of racing for every type of boat from small sailing dinghies to large cruisers and Smacks.

You should find everything you need to know about the Club and the facilities you may need on Mersea Island on this website. If you need other information please contact our office on any weekday morning on 01206-382947 or by email (info@wmyc.org.uk)

Do come and visit us here at the WMYC. You will be most welcome.

Ian Shay
Commodore

Club notice board

Call for Volunteers
Round the Island Race Sunday 12th August 2018  On behalf of the West Mersea Yacht Club, are you available and willing to offer your time and your boat as a support vessel for the Round the Island Race 2018?  Every year we need a large number of Radio Boats and Support boats for this event...Event date:

Ladies Regatta 2018
Sponsored by Claire Francis Hairzone The ethos of this regatta is that it is an event for lady helms who are members of West Mersea Yacht Club or Dabchicks Sailing Club.  We are pleased once again to welcome the sponsorship of Claire Francis Hairzone one of our local businesses.   The schedule of racing being as such...Event date: July 28th - 29th 2018

Mersea Cadet Week 2018
Monday 30th July to Friday 3rd August Registration for this year’s Cadet Week is now open. The link for the on-line registration is now live and can be found on the Cadet Week web page at:- www.cadetweek.co.uk FINAL date for entries will be noon on Friday 6th July 2018 (No entries will be accepted after...Event date: July 30th - August 03rd 2018

Showing posts 1 - 3.  VIEW MORE

Cruiser racing calendar

July 2018

Sunday 1 July
10:00am - Osea Island Treasure Hunt & BBQ

Sunday 1 July
10:30am - IRC Sportsboat 3

Sunday 1 July
10:30am - White Sail 4

Saturday 14 July
2:00pm - Ancient Mariners Race

Sunday 15 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Monday 16 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Tuesday 17 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Wednesday 18 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Thursday 19 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Friday 20 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Saturday 21 July
10:00am - Cruise to Lowestoft and Suffolk Rivers

Sunday 22 July
10:00am - Cruise to Lowestoft and Suffolk Rivers

Monday 23 July
10:00am - Cruise to Lowestoft and Suffolk Rivers

Tuesday 24 July
10:00am - Cruise to Lowestoft and Suffolk Rivers

Wednesday 25 July
10:00am - Cruise to Lowestoft and Suffolk Rivers

Thursday 26 July
10:00am - Cruise to Lowestoft and Suffolk Rivers

Friday 27 July
10:00am - Cruise to Lowestoft and Suffolk Rivers

Saturday 28 July
10:00am - Ladies Regatta

Saturday 28 July
10:00am - Cruise to Lowestoft and Suffolk Rivers

Sunday 29 July
10:00am - Cruise to Lowestoft and Suffolk Rivers

Sunday 29 July
10:30am - IRC Sportsboat 4

Sunday 29 July
10:30am - White Sail 5

Monday 30 July - Tuesday 31 July
CADET WEEK

Monday 30 July
10:00am - Cruise to Lowestoft and Suffolk Rivers

Tuesday 31 July - Wednesday 1 August
CADET WEEK

Tuesday 31 July
10:00am - Cruise to Lowestoft and Suffolk Rivers

Social calendar

July 2018

Tuesday 3 July
11:30am - Book Club

Friday 6 July
6:00pm - Happy Hour

Friday 13 July
6:00pm - Happy Hour

Saturday 14 July
6:30pm - Ancient Mariners Supper

Sunday 15 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Monday 16 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Tuesday 17 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Wednesday 18 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Thursday 19 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Friday 20 July
10:00am - National 18 Championships

Friday 20 July
6:00pm - Happy Hour

Friday 27 July
6:00pm - Happy Hour

Saturday 28 July
7:00pm - Ladies Regatta Supper

Monday 30 July - Saturday 4 August
Cadet Week

Unless otherwise stated all photos are supplied by Club members. Committee and Staff photos are by Kevin Edwards, www.kedwards.co.uk